PDA

View Full Version : Characters on chariots.



Methios
06-11-2013, 16:01
I gues this is a noob question. But i am unclear as to how armor save works with chariots.
If the chariot has an armor save of 5+. How does this work with a character on it. Does it:

- Increase the characters armor save by 2. (as with normal horses with barding and alike)
- Give a 5+ save....but when your character has a better save you use that one instead.
- Gives you a 5+ save which cannot be inmproved by magical armor and alike.

hamsterwheel
06-11-2013, 17:03
Chariots are treated like ridden monsters so the character gets +1 to his armor save for being mounted and he/she and the chariot can be targeted separately in close combat.

Kain187
06-11-2013, 17:04
A chariot gives you a +1 to your armor save and when your shooting the chariot or doing wounds that is distributed as shooting then you roll to hit then the roll are randomized 5+ going to the rider and 1-4 going to the chariot. If your familiar with rules riding a dragon it is the same rules. The rider can be kitted out however you want there are no special restrictions outside the rules of a normal character.

bigbiggles
06-11-2013, 17:42
I wish they were treated like monstrous beast mounts instead of monsters

Methios
06-11-2013, 17:47
God forbid they make TK valiable ;)