PDA

View Full Version : Not quite an army list... how to put one together?

Kung Fu Hamster
10-11-2013, 14:14
I'm sorry if this is in the wrong forum section... it seemed like the best fit.

I've been working here and there on my VC force for quite some time now (not as much as I'd like, thanks to that whole "work" thing smile), and I think I'm ready to start playing some games with it. Unfortunately, I'm still a complete newbie when it comes to Fantasy (been focusing on my Dark Eldar), so I'm not sure if I actually have enough models to cobble together into an actual usable army. So far, I've only picked up the VC battalion and last year's VC holiday bundle, though some of my models were mysteriously lost during the move into a new house over the summer.

So here I am, hoping to get some idea of how to use what I've got (and will be getting here soon). I plan on building a Lahmian themed army, so I want to focus more on skeleton units (primarily because I'm not a big fan of the GW zombies), but for the short-term I'm more interested in just learning the game rather than sticking with a fluffy theme.

What I've got so far:

1 Vampire
2 Necromancers
2 Corpse Carts (1 assembled)
5 Hexwraiths
10 Dire Wolves
25 Ghouls
20 Skeletons
1 Coven Throne
1 Zombie Dragon
3 Vargheists

What I'll be getting soon:

Restless Dead holiday bundle (20 Skeletons, 10 Grave Guard, 5 Hexwraiths/Black Knights, 1 Wight King)

I also eventually plan on getting some more Grave Guard and a Mortis Engine, but that's a bit farther into the future, and I'd like to get started playing ASAP.

mr_gosh_the_return
13-11-2013, 17:41
You have a good basis for an army, a vampire lord, vampire on a coven throne, a level 1 necromancer, one unit of skeletons, one of ghouls, 2 dire wolf units, a unit of hexwraiths, a unit of vargheists

not bad at all

Wash
13-11-2013, 17:54