PDA

View Full Version : 2000 point competitive Lizardmen (first list so bear with me!)

Carpathea
15-11-2013, 20:45
Hey all, this is my first try at 2K points. I know Slaan cant be loremaster of life anymore but i feel that with 4 spells from the lore of life still seems to provide enough utility.
Lords
Slaan Mage Priest, Lore of life, channelling staff, harmonic convergence, BSB (standard of discipline)- 385

Heroes
Skink priest level 1, dispell scroll, ancient stegadon, engine of the gods, lore of beasts- 370

Core
21 saurus warriors, spawn leader, musician, standard bearer - 261

Special
28 Temple Guard, musician, standard bearer - 412
Bastiladon, solar engine - 150

Rare
Salamander hunting pack - 80

Total 1999

thoughts would be awesome :)

Kayosiv
16-11-2013, 03:34
I see you've put a skink priest on a stegadon. This is a mistake in all situations. Put the stegadon in rare and keep the priest next to saurus. This will grant him a 4+ look out sir which is better than the +1 armor save he would have gotten while preventing the stegagdon from getting into combat without him dying.

That's a pretty dang big block of temple guard. I run 26 in my 2500 point list. With lore of life's ability to increase their durability and also resurrect them, you likely don't need a unit quite that big. Always bring a champion too. You don't want your slann getting stuck in challenges, and you should be taking advantage of their ability to take a magic banner too. Even +1 movement, +1 leadership, or magic resistance 1 are nice and cheap and should pay for themselves in a game many times over.

Your severe lack of skink shooting worries me. With no real re-directors or chaff you might find it difficult to get the match-ups you want with your saurus blocks.

Carpathea
16-11-2013, 10:23
Very nice points, Ill address each one separately.