PDA

View Full Version : Kairos' Staff of Tomorrow : 6 re-rolls or 12 re-rolls?



Sinsigel
08-12-2013, 03:34
I recall kairo in new 8th DoC having arcane item called Staff of Tomorrow which allows kairos to re-roll one D6 of player's choice per turn.

Does this mean kairos can re-roll a D6 six time maximum in one game(because there are total of six turns),

or does he get to re-roll a D6 in either controlling player's turn and opposing player's turn?(Thus maximum of 12 re-rolls in six turn game)

byrothegyro
08-12-2013, 04:25
Pretty positive it would be 6 unless it specifically said "player turn".

Kallstrom
08-12-2013, 12:15
Since it says "of player's choice" I reckon that they are emphasizing that the controlling player get to choose which D6 - which would be natural and not worthy of mentioning if it were just during your own turns. On the other hand, "per turn" could mean both your turn and/or your opponent's turn. Have you checked the FAQ/Errata?

theunwantedbeing
08-12-2013, 16:16
12 rolls.
Page 12 of the main rulebook states that whenever a rule states "turn" it means player turn.

It has to specify game turn to mean game turn.

Kalandros
08-12-2013, 18:50
Also there wouldn't be much point to that re-roll if it didn't work in the opponent's shooting cannons at Kairos phase :D