PDA

View Full Version : 2500 Vampire Counts

huitzilopochtli
14-12-2013, 11:37
Hi all. So I want to try something new with my vampires. I'm making a list with units I've never used before (and in fact don't yet own) and I find myself 35pts (1 level of magic) over the limit. This army will be practice for a tournament in January. I'll be making changes as I get a feel for them, but in the meantime I'd like any advice you can offer for the list, particularly some way of squeezing in the 4th magic level.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vampire Lord - barded nightmare, heavy armour, lance, quickblood, red fury, enchanted shield, talisman of preservation, book of arkhan, potion of strength

Master Necromancer - level 4, dispel scroll

40 Skeletons - full command, spears
25 Zombies - standard, musician
5 Dire Wolves
5 Dire Wolves

30 Grave Guard - full command, great weapons, banner of the barrows
10 Black Knights - full command, barding, lances, banner of eternal flame
5 Hexwraiths
Spirit Host
Corpse Cart

Terrorgheist

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Points to note:
The core is at the minimum and the spearetons won't be swapped as I don't have the models, and 2 massive units bristling with spears looks awesome.
The Gheist and the Hexwraiths are the models I don't own yet. What I have but isn't in the list includes: 2 varghulfs, a corpse cart, 5 more dire wolves, another spirit host, a banshee, 3 vampires on foot, and some zombies for raising

Thanks for looking!

huitzilopochtli
15-12-2013, 11:42