PDA

View Full Version : Army expansion

Galdor23
23-12-2013, 04:45
I'm wondering, what could be a possible addition to skaven given that I've only got the IoB content? Im new to fantasy so im not sure on the next step.

-Totenkopf-
23-12-2013, 04:47
I dont play skaven, but i know all of the big things are a good buy, so cannon, doomwheel, bell etc... and it doesn't hurt to bulk out on rats... lots and lots of rats...

Kakapo42
23-12-2013, 04:59
I'm wondering, what could be a possible addition to skaven given that I've only got the IoB content? Im new to fantasy so im not sure on the next step.

Look at what models you like the look of, and get those. I'd suggest more troops, you can never have enough of them.

SSquirrel
23-12-2013, 06:05
Buy a battalion or 2. You will need more Clanrats and Slaves. Half the Clanrats in the box are armorless and perfect for slaves. Hit up Ebay and pick up CLanrats from the IoB set cheap. Warp Lightning Cannon, Doomwheel, HPA. If you are talking a 2000 point game, you can talk Furnace or Bell. Can fit a Furnace in sooner, but it's close. L1 Engineer w/a Condensor makes a nice lightning turret. Warlord w/Fellblade on Rat Ogre Bonebreaker is solid. There are tons of options. Look at the models and see what U think looks cool.

boli
23-12-2013, 15:35
- Battalion
- Doomwheel
- Hell Pit
- Screaming Bell / Plague Furnace
- Warp Lightning Cannon
- Island of Blood
- Stormvermin

Pick and mix with those and you can't go wrong; there are a few other things which you can get via eBay (Gutter runners etc) but that is basically it. This is coming from someone who has over 10,000 points of Skaven (see Plog)

Oh... and invest in magnetizing your movement trays - trust me you'll need it.

Galdor23
24-12-2013, 09:18