PDA

View Full Version : Vampire Counts, 2400 points.

Axionknight
01-01-2014, 20:07
Looking at expanding my small VC's army out from 1000 points up to 2400, list below, I'm still a newbie so I'm hoping a few folk who are more experienced will be able to help out! Happy New Year all!!

Points cost:

LORDS, up to 25% allowable:
Master Necromancer, General, level 4 caster, Book of Arkhan, Black Periapt. 280 points. LORE OF THE VAMPIRES
Total: 280 points

HEROES, up to 25% allowable:
Vampire, level 1 caster, Aura of Dark Majesty, Fear Incarnate, Enchanted Shield, Dawn Stone and Heavy Armour. 184 points. (JOINS THE SKELETONS). LORE OF DEATH
Necromancer, level 2 caster, Dispel Scroll. 125 points. LORE OF THE VAMPIRES
Cairn Wraith. 60 points.
Total: 369 points

CORE UNITS, minimum 25% required:
Skeletons, unit of 20 with command group and a Screaming Banner. 155 points.
Zombies, unit of 40 with command group. 130 points.
Crypt Ghouls, unit of 20 with Ghast. 200 points.
Dire Wolves, unit of 5. 40 points.
Dire Wolves, unit of 5. 40 points.
Total: 565 points

SPECIAL UNITS, up to 50% allowable:
Grave Guard, unit of 40 with command group and Banner of the Barrows. 530 points.
Spirit Host, unit of one. 45 points.
Spirit Host, unit of one. 45 points.
Corpse Cart, Balefire upgrade. 115 points.
Total: 735 points

RARE UNITS, up to 25% allowable:
Varghulf. 175 points.
Blood Knights, unit of 5, with command group. 285 points.

Total: 460 points

---

ARMY TOTAL: 2409 <----- Needs a little trim!

I Am Forsaken
03-01-2014, 06:15
I would consider shadow for the vampire; miasma, withering or enfeebling would be a huge help to your skeletons in combat. Also you need more skeletons as 20 isnt enough to do much of anything and you need 600 points of core at 2400.