PDA

View Full Version : What I will be doing to help contribute insight on the game

Herkamer63
09-01-2014, 16:22
This I'm excited about. I just want to quickly go over what my plan is. Since I started playing this game, there has been unfair criticism and lately, from what I noticed, it's becoming even more so. What I want to do is offer a counter to all this and give a fair review. Starting with the new Tyranid codex, I will be writing reviews on the current or new codices along with their supplements. What I want to do is expose what's really going on in each army book and help people not to buy into the BS that's out there. I'll post up stats, warhead, rules, units, and a little bit of fluff. Where I will be fair, I just want to say, and this is the central theme as to why I'm doing this, there is no such thing as a bad codex. It all depends on how you, the player, use it. I may sound like another critic or cheerleader, however you may view it, but if you want fair analysis without the doom and gloomy from a fellow gamer, check out my posts. Hopefully, this will help people decide what they want to play. Thanks guys.

jackers
09-01-2014, 16:49
cool idea, but posting up stat lines, points costs and rules may get you into trouble with GW.

Herkamer63
09-01-2014, 17:19
cool idea, but posting up stat lines, points costs and rules may get you into trouble with GW.

Good point. I will be very minimal on that aspect then. Overall, I'm a little nervous, but very excited.

IcedCrow
09-01-2014, 17:25
Neutral reviews that don't froth with rage or pass off everything as great are something that the internet sorely lacks.

A.T.
09-01-2014, 17:39
I would advise not starting with the tyranid book - it'll be a while before people (including you) have a chance to get their head around it. Something established, tried and tested like crons or DE would be a better starter.