PDA

View Full Version : A Warriors Progression: True-scale, Pre-heresy Emperors Children

MTSulla
13-01-2014, 16:54
http://i935.photobucket.com/albums/ad195/MTSulla/Avatars/1e482adb-4ce1-40c4-80ad-f8d06face7b1_zps78c3cb24.jpg?t=1410434426
“I find myself isolated here, on this ship. I am not of the same ilk as the other remembrancers, I am no artist, musician, or even a poet. I produce no images, compose nothing of note, nor do I write anything in verse that would be pleasing to anyone on board. I find my only solace in conversation with a similarly isolated Astartes, one Decurion Silvanus Loculus. Silvanus enjoys retelling the stories of a great warrior of the Legion, and also a distant relative of the Decurion, who was amongst the first of the Terran recruits to join the legion, lon gbefore the Emperor descended to Chemos. The story of this warrior, and the advancement of his career is also the story of this great legions history, and I hope that by committing it to paper, it will one day be of some worth, to somebody.
Thus I present the story of Aetius Loculus, ‘The Risen,’ Honoured by the Emperor, Once equerry to Ancient Rylanor: a Warriors Progression.”

This thread is intended to chart the progress of a series of models I am going to produce, charting the career of a single Legionary. I am going to be doing him true-scale, and as true to the background as I possibly can, not only for the modelling challenges, but I found Apologist's True-Scale Ultramarines (http://www.warseer.com/forums/showthread.php?146205-Praetors-of-Calth-%96-Pre-Heresy-Ultramarines) & Sons of Horus (http://www.warseer.com/forums/showthread.php?305679-Titanomachy-%96-Sons-of-Horus) incredibly inspiring.