PDA

View Full Version : Flaming fanatics



Rawdogg15
21-01-2014, 21:40
If a night goblin unit has banner of eternal flame, do the fanatics from that unit have flaming attacks?

This feels like one of those questions that people must ask all the time but I can't find an FAQ. Anyone have a definitive answer?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

leopard
21-01-2014, 21:50
Would have said no, the fanatic once released is a separate unit for most purposes other than scoring VP

Tae
21-01-2014, 23:01
Would have said no, the fanatic once released is a separate unit for most purposes other than scoring VP

Indeed, the O&G book states


The Fanatics count as being part if the concealing unit until they are released.

Also, I assume you're using a BSB for this as you're aware NG units can't have magic standards themselves?

SpanielBear
21-01-2014, 23:03
House rule- it is when it is launched, but must take a toughness test each turn subsequent to see if it has burnt to death...

SteveW
21-01-2014, 23:03
If you souldblight the unit do the fanatics get -1S and T?

Nevermind, it was answered already.