PDA

View Full Version : Cauldron of Blood and building Assault.



Artiee
21-02-2014, 13:47
We know that a chariot can not assault a building. We have rules for the Screaming Bell and Plague Furnace that it can assault the building (if it does it takes D6 S6 hits).

Now can a unit with the Cauldron of Blood charge building? The Cauldron of Blood is in the center of the unit so the CoB would also be charging if the unit charges.

theunwantedbeing
21-02-2014, 13:52
It's a Chariot.

Artiee
21-02-2014, 13:57
I forgot to put the fact its a chariot in my question.
So theunwantedbeing, since its a chariot in a unit, the unit can not charge a building. I would agree with that since the skaven book allows the SB/PF to charge a building while the DE book does not.

FatTrucker
21-02-2014, 14:02
Key difference with the PF/SB is that although they use chariot rules for things like Dangerous Terrain they aren't actually a chariot.
They have no independent movement and are mounts for a character, pushed by the unit.

A unique unit type, part war machine, part chariot, part war litter.

So a Cauldron of Blood is a chariot that moves 'with' the unit, a PF/SB is a unique mount pushed 'by' the unit.

forseer of fates
21-02-2014, 17:26
No is the very short answer but unlike the bell/furnace it can leave the unit and lurk behind.