PDA

View Full Version : New to Vampire Counts, first list, 3000pts

The French Guy
13-03-2014, 15:43
Hi everyone!
I have some experience as a fantasy player, mainly with Skavens and Ogres.
I have always found Vampire Counts very appealing but never took the time to create an army of bonies.
However, I got the army book and wrote a list based on the units I like and hope to be effective!

Here is the result, what do you think?
Any glaring mistakes? Would you tweak something?

Thank you very much! :)

LORDS :
Vampire lord :
level 4 (vamp lore)/ red fury/ dark majesty/ Beguile/
sword +2F/ heavy armor/ nightshroud/ other tricker shard/ enchanted shield. 521pts

HEROES:
Vampire BSB:
level 2 (death lore)/ dark majesty/ terror/
Sword +2A/ dragonhelm/ heavy armor/ shield. 271pts

Necromancer:
level 1, (Vamp lore), master of the dead, dispel scroll. 110pts

Banshee: 95pts

BASE:
49 zombies: banner. 152pts
40 skeletons: musician/ spears/ screaming banner. 245pts
40 ghouls. 400pts
5 wolves. 40pts
5 wolves. 40pts

SPECIAL:
39 grave guards: great weapons/ musician/ banner of the barrows. 538pts
1 corpse cart: balefire/ unholy lodestone. 135pts
3 vargheist. 138pts
1 spirit host. 45pts
1 spirit host. 45pts

RARE:
1 terrorgheist. 225pts

TOTAL: 3 000pts.

So, here it is:
I might put the lord+bsb into the grave guard unit.
Banshee might go with grave guards or skeletons to add some punch.

I have some aggressive units (grave guards, ghuls, vargheist), anvil units (zombies and skeletons should absorb a charge), chaff/antichaff (wolves, spirit hosts) and some wild cards (corpse cart, terrogheist, banshee)
I should have interesting spells, mainly rising deads with the lord and necro, and sniping spells with the level 2 BSB. ;)

AM1640
13-03-2014, 20:02
Hi French Guy, welcome to the night.