PDA

View Full Version : troop choice query



Colonel Lexx
20-03-2014, 01:19
Having a bit of a restructure of my IG army and have got a question .... with my compulsory choices I must have two troop and a HQ, Now I am aware that if I have a platoon as a choice then i must have at least two squads in it to start but here is my question can I have a veteran squad as my second troop choice or not?

ehlijen
20-03-2014, 01:36
Each troop slot can be filled with any troop choice (unless the choice has special rules about that, which isn't the case here).

The troop choices for IG are: Penal squads, Vet squads and platoons. Any of them can fill any troops slot.

And platoons must have at least 3 squads: 1 command, 2 infantry.

Colonel Lexx
20-03-2014, 01:50
so i was right then thank you ehlijen ... trying to restructure so I can add more SM to my army but keep the points down