PDA

View Full Version : Ranks in a Forest?



sigmarus
23-03-2014, 18:12
If a unit has the majority of its models in a forest, it loses its steadfast rule. This is on page 119 of the rulebook under forests and close combat - "A unit with the majority of its models fighting in a forest can never be steadfast". I have no problem with that. My question comes from another player stating that you also do not get rank bonus for combat resolution while fighting in a forest. I do not believe this to be true, and I cannot seem to find it in the rulebook. Can someone tell me if this is true or not and where it is located in the rulebook?

bigbiggles
23-03-2014, 18:51
I think they still get their rank bonus, since it does not say they lose it. Look at rivers on pg 120, they have the same wording and have "additionally, units do not get rank bonus in a river"

badguyshaveallthefun
24-03-2014, 17:52
Agreed. Tell your opponent to show you where it says they don't get a rank bonus, he won't be able to because it doesn't say that anywhere. All it says is that they lose steadfast.