PDA

View Full Version : Help building Ghost Warrior box

Doppleskanger
26-03-2014, 22:01
So in December I rather randomly bought one of those Ghost Warrior boxes and I've finally started doing something with it. Except... no idea what I'm doing! Haven't done Eldar since RT days! I guess for now the idea is to use it as an allies slot... and I've never used allies before either!

So the question is how to build it.
I built 5 Wraithguard with wraithcannons, but don't know how to equip the others. I would tend towards having 5 with axes and 5 with scythes, but probably not too effective like that? What would you guys suggest?

The Wraithknight I'm going to build with the scattershield and then try and set it up with the other arm on magnets with the suncannon and the big sword available. Probably use the suncannon in games to start with anyway. Was thinking of a scatter laser and a starcannon on the shoulders. Is having two scatter lasers a better idea? What should I do?

Finally the wraithlords. I don't like the model massively, and certainly not when they have loads of gunbs stuck all over them. I do kind of like the big sword and the set up where it's holding the bright lance like a riffle. Don't like the look of having any of the big guns on the shoulder points. What might be a good set up for these two?

Would be great to hear any advice or suggestions, cheers!

druchii
26-03-2014, 22:39
So in December I rather randomly bought one of those Ghost Warrior boxes and I've finally started doing something with it. Except... no idea what I'm doing! Haven't done Eldar since RT days! I guess for now the idea is to use it as an allies slot... and I've never used allies before either!

So the question is how to build it.
I built 5 Wraithguard with wraithcannons, but don't know how to equip the others. I would tend towards having 5 with axes and 5 with scythes, but probably not too effective like that? What would you guys suggest?