PDA

View Full Version : Choppas + magic weapon?



Rawdogg15
30-03-2014, 10:27
Does an Orc character carrying a magic weapon still get +1S in the first round of combat for the choppas rule? E.g. If an Orc warboss is carrying the ogre blade (+2S) does he become +3S in first round or does the magic weapon not count as a choppa?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Mozzamanx
30-03-2014, 10:34
Yes, he still benefits. It's a special rule and not a piece of wargear.

theunwantedbeing
30-03-2014, 10:37
It stacks.

Page 33 of Warhammer Armies:Orcs&Goblins.

Rawdogg15
30-03-2014, 10:40
Thanks guys. Super quick replies. Actually just found that myself annoyingly. I posted this whilst waiting for the army book to download. It's pretty clear in the wording though. Presumably that means that the battleaxe of the last waaagh could receive a +4S bonus in the first round if you roll a 3 on the D3?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

theunwantedbeing
30-03-2014, 10:44
It's pretty clear in the wording though. Presumably that means that the battleaxe of the last waaagh could receive a +4S bonus in the first round if you roll a 3 on the D3?

Yeah +1 strength in round 1, other modifiers apply as normal.
Also you might want to edit the post so that we all know you're downloading the book legally from a reputable source.

Rawdogg15
30-03-2014, 11:56
I was downloading the GW army book from iTunes. Wouldn't want to get in trouble! :-|