PDA

View Full Version : looking for 500pt escalation league Skaven lists.

syndrom
02-04-2014, 08:24
Hi all,

My local games workshop is starting an escalation league and i want to play skaven. but i'm very new to fantasy warhammer.
So i'm looking for some army lists starting with 500 pts.

these are the models i have to work with.

120 clanrats/slaves

40 stormvermin

1 warplightning cannon

20 nighrunners

1 Warpfire Thrower team

3 Poisoned Wind Mortar teams

1 warlord

1 engineer

2 ogre rats

1 master moulder

So atm i kind of have to work within those confines

Oogie boogie boss
02-04-2014, 09:03
I don't have the book with me, so I can't be sure what you can cram into 500pts from that, but at a guess I'd say go for something like the following:

25-30 Clanrats with Plague Mortar
20 Stormvermin with WFT
WLC
Chieftan with cheap magic weapon (Sword of Might/Strife?)
Warlock with upgrades if you can afford it.

As I say, that's ball park, but you want to get a decent bulk of troops on the table at the first stage, then you can start adding/expanding with more exotic stuff as the army grows.

syndrom
02-04-2014, 10:39
I don't have the book with me, so I can't be sure what you can cram into 500pts from that, but at a guess I'd say go for something like the following:

25-30 Clanrats with Plague Mortar
20 Stormvermin with WFT
WLC
Chieftan with cheap magic weapon (Sword of Might/Strife?)
Warlock with upgrades if you can afford it.

As I say, that's ball park, but you want to get a decent bulk of troops on the table at the first stage, then you can start adding/expanding with more exotic stuff as the army grows.

Yeah i'll expand for sure, but i just put down a chunk of money for this stuff already. and i got conflicting stuff from all sides.

Some people recommended 5 rat ogres but i from what i read those are just terrible?

Thanks for your input, appreciate it!

Oogie boogie boss
02-04-2014, 11:32