PDA

View Full Version : 4 years out- HELP THE EXPAT!!! 2500pt Lists for YOU to review

Frogstomp
13-04-2014, 11:30
I have been traveling and working for the last 4-5 years and just have not had the time i would have liked.... but alas im back and with a brand new shinny army to paint, build and play!!!
i have put together 2 lists for YOU all to help me with... the idea is a social list and a competitive list for the weekend beers and Tournament (beers first)...
PLEASE guys all the help i can get will be rewarded by helping this Expat crush his Eastern adversaries
I feel a good army will have a good bit of fluff in it aswell... feel free to give me any ideas here... my idea is Skragg has got himself an army and some Apostels,
Burntgut is the commander of the Burnt Bonez Tribe... Together there gonna BBQ everyone:evilgrin:!!!!!

THE SOCIAL LIST

lords–
Skrag the Slaughterer (425)

Heroes-353
Butcher, Lvl 2, Ironfist, Dispel Scroll, Biting Blade, [Heavens](173)
Bruiser, Battle Standard Bearer, Crown of Command, Heavy Armour, Great Weapon,(180)

Core– 652
14 Ironguts, Gutlord, Bellower, Standard Bearer, Banner of Swiftness(LOG) (652)

Special- 727

Sabretusk(21)
Sabretusk(21)

Gorger(90)
Gorger(90)
Gorger(90)
Gorger(90)
Gorger(90)

3 Mournfang Cavalry, Heavy Armour, Ironfist, standard Bearer, Flaming banner 230

Rare– 340
Ironblaster(170)
Ironblaster(170)

Simple idea really!!!! skrag and the heroes join with the IG 4*4 with skragg saddle bagged on the side... im pretty sure the rest of the army works pretty clearly...

​MY ATTEMPT AT SOMETHING COMPETITIVE (NEEDS THE MOST HELP)
THE BUNRT BONEZ

Lords
Slaughter Master (Burntgut)- lvl 4- Ruby Ring ofRuin, Glittering Scales, Fencers blades, Dragonbane gem (385)

Hero- 425
Firebelly- lvl 1, Scroll of shielding(135)

Firebelly- lvl 1, dispell scroll (145)

Bruiser – battle standard bearer, HA,GW (145)

core- 642
6 Irongut, Standard Bearer, standard of discipline (283)

8 Irongut, Standard Bearer, GleamingPennant (359)