PDA

View Full Version : Shield gives +1 armour but do you lose that in combat?



SkavenJB
23-04-2014, 02:28
I want to run my storm vermin with shields. They also have heavy armor which would bring their armor save to a 4+ correct? In CC they use halberds so would their armor still be at 4+ or would it drop to 5+ in CC? I know they don't get parry saves because they drop the shields and it would make sense if the armor save dropped as well.

SteveW
23-04-2014, 02:29
5+ in CC


words for the word gods

Ramius4
23-04-2014, 03:06
Whenever you use a weapon (or weapons) that have the Requires Two Hands special rule, you may not use your shield in CC. Therefore no armor bonus, or parry, etc.