View Full Version : What can be dispelled?

27-04-2014, 00:51
Leading on from the dispel magic did discussion, what can be dispelled?

I'm mainly talking about using the power dice in the next magic as dispel dice. Is is *just* remains in play or are argments and hexes allowed to dispelled?

27-04-2014, 01:04
Just remains in play spells. The rulebook is very clear on this.

27-04-2014, 06:04
One thing to remember "remains in play" is not a spell type, its just an attribute of a spell. So hex and augments could also be "remains in play", for example the spell "curse of years" in the vampire book. So its always good to read the spell description yourself, to determine if a spell can be dispelled.

27-04-2014, 06:30
All spells can be dispelled, only 'remains in play' spells can be dispelled after the magic phase they've been cast.

Invincible Sword Goddess
27-04-2014, 09:00
All spells except those cast with IF can be dispelled at the time of casting.

No spells except RiP spells can be dispelled in subsequent magic phases.

A few spells remind of you of this in their descriptions, but afaik there are no spells that cannot be dispelled as they are cast normally, RiP spells that cannot be dispelled at a later point, or non RiP spells that can be dispelled at a later point.