PDA

View Full Version : MR vs. Wardsave???



stashman
01-05-2014, 18:03
Maybe I need an update, but after reading about the new wood elfs, I see alot units with both MR(2) and Wardsave 5+.

Do they both combine for a 3+ save vs. spells (direct damage and magic missile)???

Thanks.

Lord Zarkov
01-05-2014, 18:24
Yes they do. See the rules for MR.

stashman
01-05-2014, 18:43
Thanks. Haven't played for one year!!!
I see alot of WE units have great saves vs. magic missiles and direct damage.

Ironbone
01-05-2014, 23:35
Well, in fact against all wounds from spells that allow ward save ( as some do not ).