PDA

View Full Version : Trying to decide on a faction. Would love your insight :).

Storm Empress
21-05-2014, 23:19
Hi everyone I'm quite new to this whole tabletop thing and am quite interested in starting an army to paint up and maybe game with occasionally.

Being a scfi/fantasy nerd the setting of 40k is quite interesting to me and the painting/modelling aspect is a huge draw for me.

Anyway overall I'm very divided on deciding on what army I should settle on and am hoping you can help me make my decision.

What I'm looking for as an army is one that has alit of unique in interesting characters and models. An enticing background and have the option of using female models. Orks I like also but mainly because of the grots cause I find them hilariously funny and adorable. I wanted to create a hardened grot female boss who has obtained countless grot followers to rebel against the orks and prove their worth to the universe as a whole. However I'm unsure if grots even have genders? Are they fungi like orks or do they actually breed and reproduce?

Woops I've gone on for a bit but any help would be amazing.

Bye xx

Theocracity
21-05-2014, 23:23
Hi everyone I'm quite new to this whole tabletop thing and am quite interested in starting an army to paint up and maybe game with occasionally.

Being a scfi/fantasy nerd the setting of 40k is quite interesting to me and the painting/modelling aspect is a huge draw for me.

Anyway overall I'm very divided on deciding on what army I should settle on and am hoping you can help me make my decision.