PDA

View Full Version : Quick question - rhino bolters



Horus31
02-06-2014, 23:03
Just a quick one if anyone can help - If I turn up at a tournament with a Rhino with a single bolter but have paid the points for a second, will that be fine? Or do I need to butcher open and put a pointless bolter on it?

Thanks in advance.

lethlis
02-06-2014, 23:09
In general I would not give a ****(non of my rhinos actually have their bolters on) as long as it was consistent across the army.

So if they all have double bolters and look the same NP, if they look the same with different equipment then I might be annoyed.

Horus31
02-06-2014, 23:13
Thanks

Incidentally, pointless is an autocorrect from pointless

Horus31
02-06-2014, 23:14
GODDAMNIT!!!

Pintle

BigHammer
03-06-2014, 01:06
As with all questions about tournament rulings, you're best asking the TO's at the tournament. In general, minor things like this are okay.

Horus31
03-06-2014, 09:31
OK - Thanks, I'll leave them as they are...

Harwammer
03-06-2014, 18:41
I'd say don't buy the upgrade if it isn't represented. Not that my opinion is relevant as I have absolutely no influence over any tournament.

Lord Damocles
03-06-2014, 19:30
I'd suspect that a tournament would probably err towards WYSIWYG.