PDA

View Full Version : WoC for a Fantasy beginner

Erzbaron_Gomez
09-07-2014, 11:30
Hi

I am new in fantasy and im searching for some advice. At the moment im working at my 1500 points warriors of chaos army:

Festus the Leechlord, General, Lore of Nurgle - 190 Pts.

17 Chaos Warriors, Mark of Nurgle, Shields, M, S, C - 319 Pts.
Chaos Chariot, Mark of Nurgle - 125 Pts.
5 Chaos Warhounds - 30 Pts.
5 Chaos Warhounds - 30 Pts.

10 Chosen, Mark of Nurgle, Halberds, M, S, C - 260 Pts.
5 Chaos Knights, Mark of Nurgle, Ensorcelled Weapons, M, S, C - 255 Pts.

3 Skullcrushers of Khorne, M, S, C, Ensorcelled Weapons, Std. of Rage - 289 Pts.

Total: 1498

What do you think what would you change? I think, I dont have a good CC Commander/hero to fight other CC Commanders/Heros but im not sure.

Thx

Gomez

Azmodian
09-07-2014, 20:12
Festus will have to accept / issue challenges after your champion is removed so that is a bit scary if he is with a combat brick.

WoC is a tough one to start with... It has the illusion of being powerful, however a lot of the army can be controlled. For example your crushers can be redirected rather easy. If you are new with fantasy re-director is something like a hounds, great eagle, ect that is planted in front of the unit that is has to charge. A smart player will place it to where after you beat them in combat you will need to over run (frenzy) off in whatever direction they choose. That is one thing to keep in mind with your current list.

The dogs you have will help counter the redirection issue don't try and use them as a combat block they will be squished.

Do NOT forget your chosen roll at the start of the game... I have done that more times than I care to count.

It's not a bad list just be careful what targets you go after... Warriors of chaos don't feel like the titans they used too.

Good luck my friend.