PDA

View Full Version : Killing blow



MOMUS
13-07-2014, 09:44
I don't have access to the FAQ at the moment. isn't there some ruling on what I can or can't killing blow regarding mounted characters. Is it if they count as infantry before mounted I can still killing blow them? Or not?

Mr_Rose
13-07-2014, 10:53
You can KB only exactly the set of troop types described in the KB rules. There are no exceptions, not even for Infantry characters mounted on Monsters.

MOMUS
13-07-2014, 11:01
Yea infantry, cav and warbeasts.

i was sure there was some exception :confused:

Mr_Rose
13-07-2014, 11:04
Out of interest, what do you mean you don't have access to the FAQs? Your work blocks the Black Library but not Warseer? Weird.

theunwantedbeing
13-07-2014, 11:27
Yea infantry, cav and warbeasts.

i was sure there was some exception :confused:

There used to be, now there isn't.
A character becomes the unit type of whatever he's mounted on.

MOMUS
13-07-2014, 12:03
Ah right. Cheers! :)

Josfer
13-07-2014, 18:19
There used to be, now there isn't.
A character becomes the unit type of whatever he's mounted on.
Besides monsters and chariots this isn't correct. A character mounted on a warbeast becomes cav, a character mounted on a monstrous beast becomes monstrous cav.

nickdahkwik
01-08-2014, 12:04
What about a dwarf carried by shield bearers?

I don't currently have my dwarf book but I think he may be classified as infantry char.Yet technically he is mounted on 2 dwarfs plus shield.

theunwantedbeing
01-08-2014, 12:25
What about a dwarf carried by shield bearers?

I don't currently have my dwarf book but I think he may be classified as infantry char.Yet technically he is mounted on 2 dwarfs plus shield.

He's Infantry.

Killing blow works based on your unit type, "mounted" isn't a unit type neither is "on foot" (or indeed "flying").

nickdahkwik
01-08-2014, 14:42
K , that's sounding reasonable to me.

Masque
03-08-2014, 00:48
He's Infantry.

Killing blow works based on your unit type, "mounted" isn't a unit type neither is "on foot" (or indeed "flying").

Though mounted is not a unit type, do remember that certain rules do apply only to mounted models, unmounted models, or models on foot.

Ramius4
03-08-2014, 00:53
Though mounted is not a unit type, do remember that certain rules do apply only to mounted models, unmounted models, or models on foot.

Irrelevant. Killing Blow still works based on unit type, as he said.

bigbiggles
03-08-2014, 06:52
I wish the dwarf sheildbearers were more feral so they can count as a monstrous beast.

FraustyTheSnowman
03-08-2014, 17:49
Model them as slayers ;)