PDA

View Full Version : Skirmish shooting



Dark_Mage99
17-07-2014, 09:05
As skirmishers don't count as having ranks, does that mean that every model in the unit can shoot?

Mr_Rose
17-07-2014, 09:19
Skirmishers only have zero ranks in combat. See the errata for details.

dral
17-07-2014, 09:20
They do have ranks, they just count as zero ranks for any bonuses.

SpanielBear
17-07-2014, 13:59
Okay, I'm confused now. Does that mean that if I have a unit of 15 skinks in a 'cloud' I have to work out how many ranks they form, and if there are more than two ranks the ones behind can't fire? I always thought that all skirmishers in a unit could fire regardless.

theunwantedbeing
17-07-2014, 14:13
Okay, I'm confused now. Does that mean that if I have a unit of 15 skinks in a 'cloud' I have to work out how many ranks they form, and if there are more than two ranks the ones behind can't fire? I always thought that all skirmishers in a unit could fire regardless.

That was last edition.

WhispersofBlood
17-07-2014, 15:27
Okay, I'm confused now. Does that mean that if I have a unit of 15 skinks in a 'cloud' I have to work out how many ranks they form, and if there are more than two ranks the ones behind can't fire? I always thought that all skirmishers in a unit could fire regardless.

You... should consult the rulebook. Skirmishers have a formation, and arcs or sight just like regiments now.

bigbiggles
17-07-2014, 19:00
Yea, skirmishers are in a boring old rectangle in 8th. Filled with line of sight arcs and flanks and ranks