PDA

View Full Version : High elf 2500 points, first list! please help

Admiral General
24-07-2014, 16:22
This is my first attempt at a high elves list, im starting the army and want to get a basic list down before i buy more models. Im going for competitive level atm. I would really like imput on the list, I would also like peoples suggestions for spells to take with teclis and the lvl2, I was debating life on the lvl 2.

I havnt quite decided if I want to put teclis in the PG or the archers, the lvl 2 will be with the archers for sure. Caradryan and the noble will go with the PG

Teclis
Mage - lvl2, dispell scroll

Noble - bsb, rzr standard, halberd, dragon armour
Caradryan

Archers x17 - Musician
Silverhelms x9 - Shields, FC
Reavers x5 - +bows, Musician
Reavers x5 - +bows, Musician

Swordmasters x21 - FC, BOTWD
Phoenix Guard x28 - FC

Great eagle x3

Adohan
24-07-2014, 17:29
First Teclis, is over points you can all most fit two lvl4 in for his cost.

Second Sliver Helm really need to be 11 + a Noble or lord so they are 4by3 for a really nice ammount of damage on the charge.
Archer seem out of place in this list, you what to min spend on core, as high special are all better. 29 Spearmen make a better mage bunker unit then archers.

Admiral General
24-07-2014, 17:57
I could probably fit in the 11 SH, my core is basically at minimum hence why I took + bows on the reavers, it was the extra 20pts i needed for min core, the archers just sit back and plink stuff and keep the mage safe, im new to fantasy so please correct me if im wrong, but if the spears were to get in combat would they not be able to kill my mage?, and if they dont get in combat what are they there for? I took an extra eagle than I wanted so thats 50pts towards more sh, take the spears off reavers and I should be real close. Would you keep the razor standard for the silverhelms? or just make it a bsb and then take the razor with the standard bearer in the PG?