PDA

View Full Version : mordheim help!

TanithScout
21-06-2006, 20:29
hey everyone,
I'm soon going to be involved in a mordheim league, and im fairly new to the game. My warband is undead and im hving quite a few problems deciding on what to take, obviously my heros are no brainers, but its the henchmen that are the ones im stuck on

now the league starts out at 500gc
obviously my vampire is the first im including, and i think ill just equip her with a sword

next would be my necromancer with similar close combat

now, how many dregs is a nice number? i included 3 in my test game each with hammers and they performed quite well.

now, its the henchmen that im stuck with

in my demo, my dire wolf did great, and the speedy-ness puts pressure on the enemy right away. but at 50gc each, and my desire to take two, is that too much of an investment??

my next problem is the ghouls vs zombies. ghouls gain experiance, ghouls can run, ghouls have a better initiative as well as attack.

however zombies are nice fodder type units to bog down the enemy, no to mention i get 2 zombies for every ghoul

how would you set up an initial warband, ghouls or zombies or mix of both and what ratio? im new to the game so i really have no clue

thanks for any advice!

McMullet
21-06-2006, 20:44
Your heroes sound just right. Not too much equipment, and as many of them as you can get.

For the henchmen, getting numbers is an important factor, because the smaller your warband is, the sooner you have to take rout tests. Plus, you get to use your zombies as fodder, as you say, to take missile fire and charges.

Personally, I would have zombies outnumbering my other henchmen 2 to 1 or so. If you don't have the coin, then take more Zombies.

Without Ghouls, the Vampire will be doing most of the killing, until your dregs get a few advances. However, don't underestimate zombies, they have good staying power and eventually they'll hurt something!

TanithScout
21-06-2006, 21:55
thanks for the advice!