PDA

View Full Version : Death snipes on monster riders



Dark_Mage99
29-07-2014, 07:56
I presume you can target the rider, even though it's not explicitly clear? It's treated as a "single model" after all, and the spells say choose a model.

Snipers can, but then it is explicitly clear there.

MOMUS
29-07-2014, 08:58
I think this came up on the bad dice podcast and they decided you could choose.

Blkc57
29-07-2014, 10:08
I presume you can target the rider, even though it's not explicitly clear? It's treated as a "single model" after all, and the spells say choose a model.

Snipers can, but then it is explicitly clear there.
The FAQ answers your question I believe: (page 12 last question)
Q: Can spells that pick out individual models, even if they are in a unit, choose what is hit when targeting a model with multiple locations? For example The Fate of Bjuna is cast at an Orc Warboss on a Wyvern, the caster can choose to target the Warboss or the Wyvern and it will be resolved against the Toughness of the target. (Reference)
A: Yes.

bigbiggles
29-07-2014, 18:58
Yeah, for ridden monsters you treat each part as its own model