PDA

View Full Version : Does a single model have a rank?



dooms33ker
01-08-2014, 04:04
This is particularly important in regards to charging lone models when there is no clear facing majority, i.e. front or flank charge. The rule for determining charge facing in the BRB states that in these situations you charge into the facing where the majority of the charging unit's front rank models lie.

How do you determine the majority of a single model when the rules give no mention of it? I personally think you have to dice it, 50/50, when in this particular situation. Any thoughts?

RTGamer
01-08-2014, 04:25
Where does the base of the single model sit? In the front rear or flank? If it cuts perfectly center on the model then you would have to come to an agreement otherwise it should be clear.

Josfer
02-08-2014, 10:11
The same problem arises with any odd number of front rank models once the border goes through the middle model. If you dice it then, you have to dice it with the single model too, if you don't do the same as there.