PDA

View Full Version : Charging out of a unit



Korpacz
04-08-2014, 17:34
How do you charge a character or say a cauldron of blood (chariot) out of a unit, does it move straight forward until it clears the unit by 1" and THEN it can wheel? Or can it do a virtual wheel WITHIN the unit before charging out. I haven't been able to find anything conclusive or even supportive of either method in the big rule book.

dooms33ker
04-08-2014, 20:33
Rules as written don't mention any virtual pivots, so because there is no provision for allowing a model to overlap over another model, the charger would have to physically be able to leave the unit without clipping any bases, ignoring the 1" rule due to charging.

Metacarpi
05-08-2014, 09:25
Rules as written don't mention any virtual pivots, so because there is no provision for allowing a model to overlap over another model, the charger would have to physically be able to leave the unit without clipping any bases, ignoring the 1" rule due to charging.

This.

Unless you can pivot without the base of the model coming into contact with anything else, be this your unit, terrain etc, then you can't make the pivot.