PDA

View Full Version : Dispelling remains in play and Broken Concentration



woodulikeanother
07-08-2014, 23:47
Hey guys, I have a question about dispelling remains in play spells in your magic phase with your own power dice. Here is what happened, my brother was trying to dispell a remains in play spell during his magic phase with his power dice. The rules state that he can choose to try and dispell remains in play spells at any time during his own magic phase, well he chose to try and dispell first before casting any of his own spells since he didn't have many dice, he failed to dispell my remains in play spell with his power dice, the question is does this count as broken concentration and he is no longer able to cast magic in this magic phase since it was a failed attempt?

Brother Fenix
08-08-2014, 02:40
My understanding is yes.

SteveW
08-08-2014, 05:19
When you fail to dispel it counts as broken concentration

furrie
08-08-2014, 05:24
The answers is yes and can be found on page 36 of brb under the section remains in play spells