PDA

View Full Version : 2400 Tomb Kings - new player

thefish11
13-08-2014, 19:20
Hi everyone! This is my first attempt at an 8th edition list. My goal here is to create a balanced all comers list that I can collect and build towards with the eventual goal of taking it to tournaments.

***New list based on advice***

Any opinions on switching the HA to carrion since I'm well over 25% core?

Lords
HLP - lvl 4 heirophant
HLP - lvl 4 lore of light, Power Stone

Heroes
LP - lvl 1 lore of light, Dispel Scroll
LP - lvl 1 lore of light

Core
26 Archers - musc, std
10 Archers - chars go here
4 Chariots - musc, std
4 Chariots - musc, std
5 Horse Archers

Special
4 Necropolis Knights - musc, std, EBtS
3 Sepulchral Stalkers
Warsphinx - Fiery Roar

Rare
Casket
Heirotitan

= 2396 points

Old List

Lords:
HLP - lvl 4 Lore of Nehekhara - heirophant

Heroes:
LP - lvl 2 Lore of Light - Dispel Scroll
LP - lvl 2 Lore of Light - Power Stone
LP - lvl 2 Lore of Light
Prince - GW, Dragonbane Gem

Core:
35 Archers - Std, Musc, Champ - characters go here
7 Chariots - Std, Musc
5 Horse Archers

Special
4 Necropolis Knights - Std, Musc, EBtS
3 Sepulchral Stalkers
Warsphinx - Fiery Roar

Rare
Casket of Souls
Heirotitan

= 2399 points

The biggest issue I'm having is my core. I feel vulnerable having so many wizards in the same bunker. I would love to hear some advice regarding bunkers from more experienced light council players. I've also considered splitting up the chariots into two units of three for more flexibility, but I think this might leave me without a solid combat block, and it's easier to cast buffs on the single unit. I figure the knights will most likely deploy normally, but the option to EBtS is nice to have if I face a shooty list. Any thoughts are much appreciated!

Just some added info, I played a little in 6th so I have the following models to start out with. I planned on buying another battalion next while I try to figure out the rest of the list.