PDA

View Full Version : 1000 WoC

Uberprivate
24-08-2014, 17:04
Hey guys,

I'm building my first 1k and my main opponent is HE.

Uncommonly he uses no shooting except magic. He focuses on heavy infantry (swordmasters and the like) and uses silver helms, eagles and one of those lion chariots.

My army is supposed to be a tzeentch/mortal themed army. But I also use beastmen-models as proxies for which I find the MoK much more fitting.

The sorcerer would be with the TZ-Warriors. Is this wise? I have no idea where else I should put it. Where do you put your sorcerers?

The Forsaken are in there because 1. I have the right bits to build them and 2. I like the random element of the unit.
But how should I actually play them? In theory (I'm not very experienced in WHF) they run into the flank of enemy units. Is this a viable way to use them?

So, what do you think?

*************** 1 Hero ***************

Chaos Sorcerer
+ Lore of Shadows
- - - > 110 Points

*************** 6 Core Units ***************

15 Chaos Warriors, Mark of Tzeentch, Shields, Musician, Standardbearer, Champion
- - - > 285 Points

15 Chaos Warriors, Mark of Khorne, Great Weapons, Musician, Standardbearer, Champion
- - - > 315 Points

5 Forsaken, Forsaken of Khorne
- - - > 105 Points

- - - > 105 Points

5 Chaos Warhounds, Scaly Skin, Mutant Poisons
- - - > 40 Points

5 Chaos Warhounds, Scaly Skin, Mutant Poisons
- - - > 40 Points

Total Points Warriors of Chaos : 1000

Lord Solar Plexus
24-08-2014, 17:54
Very neat and pretty straightforward. Some suggestions:

With no shooting, your Sorceror could run around on his own. You would need to dispel any threatening magic missiles aimed at him but if you can keep him out of line of sight, that is something to consider. Wherever you put him, I would give him an enchanted shield for a 2+ AS and a parry save. Against Swordmasters, he currently only has a 6+ AS - not good.