PDA

View Full Version : Sniper rule vs Banner Of World Dragon ?



daftpunkevo
12-09-2014, 07:32
Hey Warseer,

In some Asrai and Ogre Tactica (forums and 1d4 chan tactics), I often see people claiming that with the sniper rules like : auchland rifle, Maneater or Waywatcher ect... can kill a Standard bearer with BoWD (not a BSB, just the regular White Lion/Phoenix guard with it) to make the unit vulnerable to magic again, and some say that another models take the banner.. who's right ?

Thanks.

Ramius4
12-09-2014, 07:50
The Standard Bearer of a unit is always the second to last rank and file trooper to die (as per the rules for command models). So yes, while you could use Sniper to kill him, it's irrelevant, since another rank and file trooper will pick the banner up.

The only exception to this, is when a unit flees from combat. The standard bearer is removed as a casualty, and any banner they were carrying is lost.

EvanM
13-09-2014, 01:46
yeah you cant do that.

the only time you oculd do this is if the standard bearer was the last model alive (except for a few characters) then you could do it since there isnt any other rank and file