PDA

View Full Version : Eagle Question



ROCKY
19-09-2014, 16:15
The new high elf eagle does not have the skirmish rule and is counted as a monstrous beast (which can rank up) my question is would a horde of eagles be able to break ranks?

Thanks to all in advance.

bigbiggles
19-09-2014, 16:30
All flying units count as skirmishers. So no braking ranks

olderplayer
19-09-2014, 17:11
All flying units count as skirmishers. So no braking ranks

All fying units with multiple models count as skirmishers. Kind of a strange rule. One eagle is not a skirmisher (so no -1 BS for shooting it), but two or three is a skrimisher unit (so -1 BS to shoot at it). Same issue with one master or captain on a peg as compared with a unit of 3 peg knights in Bretts army.

forseer of fates
19-09-2014, 18:49
Yeah it is a bizarre rule.

Vulgarsty
20-09-2014, 11:01
I recall single models were treated as skirmishers in previous editions - minus 1 to shoot and had 360 los and charge (unless monsters/ mounted on monsters) i would be quite happy for that to return because above all i hate inconsitencies in the rules - it looks ill considered and rushed.