PDA

View Full Version : BOTWD questions



EvanM
03-10-2014, 18:16
i saw someone post that the famous banner would help you from wounds taken from the forbidden rod. is this true? seems sketchy IMO.

also, does it protect against save or die spells? Its really confusing because it says "damage from spells" and stuff which can be taken to be very vague.

3eland
03-10-2014, 19:34
The banner gives you a save vs wounds caused by magic (spells, weapons and attacks). A save or die spell is not a wound, you just die.

Vulgarsty
03-10-2014, 21:44
The banner gives you a save vs wounds caused by magic (spells, weapons and attacks). A save or die spell is not a wound, you just die.

Well specifically it gives you a 2+ WARD against those things, so when it specifies no ward saves allowed then it is clear. (in case people interpreted that as a special "save"

copesh
03-10-2014, 22:46
the Forbidden Rod is magical attacks.
Its the same as the miscast wounds.

FatTrucker
04-10-2014, 08:31
Forbidden rod is a magical attack that causes wounds. Therefore the BOTWD saves apply.

Yowzo
08-10-2014, 07:10
i saw someone post that the famous banner would help you from wounds taken from the forbidden rod. is this true? seems sketchy IMO.

Rod says no armour saves, therefore ward saves apply.

FAQ says wounds caused by magic item are magical, so BotWD applies as well.