PDA

View Full Version : Does Neferata's Twilight's Allure penalty affect shooting?



Maetco
04-10-2014, 12:17
"Enemies suffer a -1 To Hit penalty when attacking Neferata"

Does this mean both CC and shooting? RAW it clearly affects any attack whether CC, shooting, spell (if a spell has to hit based on a roll), etc. But with Vlad they have written this open clearly saying the -1 To Hit with him affects both CC and shooting. Also usually these types of psychological reasons only affect CC attacks in WFB.

So how do you see and play this?

Maetco
10-10-2014, 06:38
Really no-one has anything on this?

Josfer
10-10-2014, 11:37
Well RAW is RAW and quite clear here. RAI is blind guess work. Different authors use different words to describe the same thing including explicitly stating something that can be implied...or just not doing so.

I'd play it as affecting both and that's it. Until someone can show me a errata/faq where it's changed, this is as said, quite clear.

Ayin
10-10-2014, 14:29
Wait several months for an FaQ to maybe be released on the issue? Until then if you're going to try and deduce an answere you could always try a few games out and see how it feels done both ways, read the character text to see if it's implied to work a certain way, and look for historical examples of similar abilities (maybe the old Lahmian bloodline powers had something similar?).