PDA

View Full Version : deployment



Imperator64
22-10-2014, 00:59
Do scouts or characters deploy first?
Do characters count as 'drops' when determining which opponent goes first?

Don Zeko
22-10-2014, 01:36
scouts don't deploy in the normal deployment at all and do not count as drops for the purposes of the roll for first turn. Characters are all deployed at once at the end of the normal deployment process and count as one drop. This all assumes that the character in question doesn't scout, ambush, tunnel, or what have you, in which case he would deploy according to those rules.