PDA

View Full Version : Cirn Wraiths do they skirmish?



Smithpod68
26-10-2014, 19:38
I was looking at my Vampire counts army book and noticed the Cairn wraiths do not have the skirmish ability. I thought they did or was that a seventh edition rule for them?

Lord Dan
26-10-2014, 21:01
They do have it, though I don't have the VC book and can't give you a page reference. Perhaps someone else could be so kind?

Smogg
26-10-2014, 21:34
They don't have skirmish. But yes, they did have it in the previous VC book ( you know.. the Helm of Commandment edition )

Lord Dan
26-10-2014, 22:10
They don't have skirmish.

According to Army Builder and, literally, every picture I've ever seen of Cairn Wraiths, this isn't the case.

theunwantedbeing
26-10-2014, 23:09
According to Army Builder and, literally, every picture I've ever seen of Cairn Wraiths, this isn't the case.

None of those are official sources.
Cairn Wraiths haven't got Skirmish.

Sure they used to but that hardly counts towards them having the rule.
eg.
The Dark elf Hydra used to have handlers
Does it therefore have handlers now, despite not having handlers in it's rules entry?
No. (nice as that would be)

Ramius4
28-10-2014, 00:24
According to Army Builder and, literally, every picture I've ever seen of Cairn Wraiths, this isn't the case.

I've learned never to fully trust Army Builder to be more than about 95% accurate.