PDA

View Full Version : Legion of Chaos



Wisp_
02-11-2014, 15:05
If DoC, WoC and beastmen can be in onr army does that mean that I can have a WoC army with DoC rare, ie a Skull Cannon ir do the separate armies have separate points allowances?

Col. Tartleton
02-11-2014, 16:43
They're one army, not allied armies. The former.

Wisp_
02-11-2014, 17:18
So in a 2000pt WoC army I could have 500pts of Skull Cannons as my rare? That's right, yeah?

Malagor
02-11-2014, 17:20
Yes, that is correct.
Having 2 of those being a good idea is a different issue.

Wisp_
02-11-2014, 17:23
I mainly just want something to cover the basis that I have no ranged units in my army. Also good for the big monsters at my local meta

EDIT: How would two be a bad idea?

Malagor
02-11-2014, 17:27
Two unstable chariots ? Yeah, speaking as a undead player that usually doesn't end well.
Better to have a variety of units, like a hellcannon.

hardyworld
02-11-2014, 17:44
So in a 2000pt WoC army I could have 500pts of Skull Cannons as my rare? That's right, yeah?
No. That is incorrect for 2 reasons:

1) Skull Cannons of Khorne are part of the DoC army, not the WoC army.
2) You are limited to only 2 of the same rare choice in a 2000pt. game (so you couldn't fill 500pt. with those cannons as a rare choice).

However, you may bring 2 Skull Cannons of Khorne (rare choice) in a 2000pt. game in either a DoC army or a LoC army.

Wisp_
02-11-2014, 17:47
1) Skull Cannons of Khorne are part of the DoC army, not the WoC army.
2) You are limited to only 2 of the same rare choice in a 2000pt. game (so you couldn't fill 500pt. with those cannons as a rare choice).


Yeah. I know that I can only have two but my question was whether I can have two in my 2000pt army. I know Khannons are part of DoC not WoC but what I was asking was whether I could have WoC for HQ, Core snd Special and then use them for my lack of range.

Malagor
02-11-2014, 17:48
He can still do a mainly WoC army which is what I'm sure he meant.

Wisp_
02-11-2014, 17:51
@Malagor, yeah. That's what I meant

Larkyn
05-11-2014, 00:57
No. That is incorrect for 2 reasons:

1) Skull Cannons of Khorne are part of the DoC army, not the WoC army.
2) You are limited to only 2 of the same rare choice in a 2000pt. game (so you couldn't fill 500pt. with those cannons as a rare choice).

However, you may bring 2 Skull Cannons of Khorne (rare choice) in a 2000pt. game in either a DoC army or a LoC army.

Some people just love to be pedantic...

As if the topic title wasn't obvious enough (i.e., Legion of Chaos).

I'm unsure as to the cost of skull cannons, but essentialy, yes, you can do this, provided you stay at the max 2 for Rare choices.

Darnok
05-11-2014, 08:06
Also keep in mind that LoC has different rules for Daemons than the DoC book. You can't cherrypick here. Scullcannons in a LoC army are fine, but they'll be unstable.

forseer of fates
05-11-2014, 09:46
I don't think for 135 points any chaos player will care and 2 canons magically appear in every chaos army over night.