PDA

View Full Version : Are BlightKings and new Nurgle characters going to be in 9th Edition?

elthran
03-11-2014, 02:28
I am pretty new to Warhammer so I don't know how these campaigns work. Are these just promo models for the campaign or will these most likely be usable next edition? I am just starting a Chaos army and don't want half my army to be not very usable next edition, since I heard it is coming out in the next year.

EvanM
03-11-2014, 02:45
I am pretty new to Warhammer so I don't know how these campaigns work. Are these just promo models for the campaign or will these most likely be usable next edition? I am just starting a Chaos army and don't want half my army to be not very usable next edition, since I heard it is coming out in the next year.

GW is very adamamantly trying to convince people that End Times is not a choice, you have to play with it. Blightkings are legit by all means and there is no way GW would make them non viable in 9th. Thats one thing you can definitely count on from now on: GW will not sell you minis that you will end up not being able to use (at all), however they may sell you things that will get nerfed horribly in the next edition.

Voss
03-11-2014, 02:58

Very likely the models will be usable.* The 40K supplements that came out at the end of last year (Escalation and Stronghold assault) were simply immediately folded into the new edition 6-8 months later. I see that happening again. I'm not quite as sure on the specifics of the ET 'army lists' or the lore of undeath, but especially since the 50% lords was added to the rulebook FAQ, the endtimes campaign seems more like an early adopter surcharge than the traditional 'only lasts a year (effectively)' supplements GW used to do. The models will probably be integrated into the relevant army lists, but that of course could take years, so hold onto the rules for them.