PDA

View Full Version : Legion of Undead summoning in characters with magic items



AM1640
03-11-2014, 05:09
Hi I am wondering how others are working on this idea. If I summon in a vamp or liche priest with a dispel scroll and the scroll is used either later that turn or in a later turn, can I summon in another character with a dispel scroll?

Ramius4
03-11-2014, 13:29
No, you may not. A scroll is a 'one use only' item. But nowhere in its rules does it 'go away' once you've used it. In short, you may only have one per army. Period.

copesh
03-11-2014, 18:54
yes, you can't have more than one ever - but you can summon it in after start of game if you never took a DS.

Col. Tartleton
03-11-2014, 19:33
Yeah I agree that'd be the fair way to do it.

forseer of fates
03-11-2014, 19:33
Well Nagash or arkhan can other wise its a necromancer because that's all you get for 65 points.

Ramius4
03-11-2014, 19:36
Well Nagash or arkhan can other wise its a necromancer because that's all you get for 65 points.

The lore attribute can get you up to the required points.

forseer of fates
03-11-2014, 19:46
Oh of course, but as a vc player I would never consider lore of undeath over lore of vampires, its meh.

copesh
03-11-2014, 20:11
I am assuming that you could summon in the Tomb Kings Wizards with Lore of Light.
If yes, then this is kind of interesting. Can get yourself a beefy banishment going.

Ramius4
03-11-2014, 20:14
I am assuming that you could summon in the Tomb Kings Wizards with Lore of Light.
If yes, then this is kind of interesting. Can get yourself a beefy banishment going.

Meh. If you want to do that, why rely on buying a Wizard to summon them? Just buy a Wizard with Lore of Light instead...