PDA

View Full Version : Misfire 'Destroyed' outcome and saves



Maetco
03-11-2014, 09:31
Does one get saves normally against this effect?

The rule is: 'The war machine is destoryed.'

I'm assuming that one is not meant to get any saves but the common 'no saves of any kind allowed' is missing.

Micalovits
03-11-2014, 09:57
Correct, you'll get no saves at all

FatTrucker
03-11-2014, 21:02
Saves only apply to wounds. A 'destroyed' result doesn't cause wounds. Its just destroyed.

Maetco
04-11-2014, 06:20
Saves only apply to wounds. A 'destroyed' result doesn't cause wounds. Its just destroyed.

Excellent point.

"Each wound suffered may be cancelled if the controlling player makes a saving throw."

Don't know how I had missed that. Thanks.