PDA

View Full Version : Magic of the End Times and Reign of Chaos



Maetco
30-11-2014, 13:19
I couldn't find anything about how the Reign of Chaos is used with the Magic of the End Times Power/Dispel dice generation. Basically my question is, what happens in Reign of Chaos if you roll 13+?

Edit. You use the to highest dice rolled.

Mr_Rose
30-11-2014, 13:58
Um?
It's right there on the table on p.27. The very first paragraph, in fact… What is unclear please?

forseer of fates
30-11-2014, 14:40
Faq I suppose or it will cause problems with the chart.

ROCKY
30-11-2014, 15:06
As mr Rose pointed out its clear you pick the combined 2 highest dice. so if u roll 4d6 as an example you pick the two highest. its mentioned in the glottkin book. pg.19

Maetco
30-11-2014, 16:10
My bad. I never realized that the rule itself (Reign of Chaos) had the answer. I've never played a match where there were more than 2 dice rolled during magic phase so I hadn't paid attention to this.

Mr_Rose
30-11-2014, 16:38
Faq I suppose or it will cause problems with the chart.

Why? The chart already tells you how to deal with more than two dice being rolled; there is no FAQ needed for this.

furrie
01-12-2014, 06:56
As mr Rose pointed out its clear you pick the combined 2 highest dice. so if u roll 4d6 as an example you pick the two highest. its mentioned in the glottkin book. pg.19
And when you don't play legion of chaos, its also in the doc version