PDA

View Full Version : lizardmen question



Mavir
03-12-2014, 09:25
Hello all,

Before I add this to my list, a question...

If I take a piranha blade on a oldblood with the Sheraton helm, do my iimpact hits get d3 wounds and armour pearsing? It doesn't state close combat attacks!!

Demelain
03-12-2014, 12:39
I think the consensus is No.
As the sword only gives its special rule to attacks using the sword

theunwantedbeing
03-12-2014, 15:11
If I take a piranha blade on a oldblood with the Sheraton helm, do my iimpact hits get d3 wounds and armour pearsing? It doesn't state close combat attacks!!

It's one of those unhelpfully worded items that can be interpreted to work that way.
So long as your group is fine with it, sure it works that way.

Chances are at a tournament and similar you may find people are less willing to allow it.
There's no Official answer I can find that resolves it (which is pretty typical actually, a lot of things don't have a proper answer).

Mavir
03-12-2014, 20:59
Cool, so competitive in a gw store, it'll work!

terradax
03-12-2014, 22:21
I would say no, for the same reason that a Slann with Piranha Blade can't cast multiple wound spells...

terradax
03-12-2014, 22:27
I would say no, for the same reason that a Slann with Piranha Blade can't cast multiple wound spells...