PDA

View Full Version : Can a unit be affected by the same buff/debuff from a spell multiple times?



copesh
05-12-2014, 18:18
The new Khaine rules brought this up.

Where does it say that you can stack these buffs on a unit?

Lord Shadowheart
05-12-2014, 18:31
Yes it can, page 31 of the rulebook.

"Note that bonuses and penalties from Hex, Augment and other spells are cumulative"

copesh
05-12-2014, 18:56
holy moly!

:eek:

Katastrophe
05-12-2014, 21:01
Yes it can, page 31 of the rulebook.

"Note that bonuses and penalties from Hex, Augment and other spells are cumulative"

Except those that grant a special rule (ie Always Strike First)

SteveW
05-12-2014, 21:08
Except those that grant a special rule (ie Always Strike First)
Only if they would give an additional benefit. If you have ASF and ASF, it's still ASF. There is no ASF+.

copesh
05-12-2014, 21:51
Just thinking of HE spearmen with 7 copies of Wyssan's

:wtf:

Katastrophe
05-12-2014, 21:58
Only if they would give an additional benefit. If you have ASF and ASF, it's still ASF. There is no ASF+.

So you're discounting the value of Always Strike Firster and Always Strike Firsterest

SteveW
05-12-2014, 22:30
So you're discounting the value of Always Strike Firster and Always Strike Firsterest


They must have slipped my mind 😅

Katastrophe
05-12-2014, 22:32
They must have slipped my mind 😅

Don't worry happens to everyone.