PDA

View Full Version : Can't complete whist straddling flanks



Vulgarsty
01-02-2015, 09:17
OK, situation like this, if your charging unit straddles two enemy flank arcs, you must pick the flank where the majority of your unit lies.

If you cant complete because of an obstacle for example, you the cannot complete the charge on the other flank, even if you could make a "perfect" charge.

surely this can't be right. I understand that you may not be able to pick and choose (your troops would go for the easier) but it seems bizarre they wouldnt then go into the adjacent arc - provided their route is unobstructed.

playing against someone where my unit was 50% in one arc and 50% in the other, I had to dice off to see wghich it was in anf of course rolled for the flank I couldn't complete. it looked absurd and was absurd.

Is this a misinterpretation of ambiguously written rules (ie what I suggested is actually correct), gaminess on my opponents part, or actually fair and logical

any views?

Vulgarsty
01-02-2015, 15:49
closed, posted twice thanks to lag.....