PDA

View Full Version : New Player - WOC 2400pts Mono-Khorne

exsanguis
07-02-2015, 03:04
Hey guys,

So I've always wanted to do a mono-Khorne army, and I've done up a quick list. Please note I am new to Fantasy (40k veteran), so might be off with my percentages. This is what I've come up with:
LORDS
Chaos Lord - MoK, Soulfeeder, Helm of Many Eyes, Sword of Strife, Dawnstone, Juggernaut (375)
Goes with the Skullcrushers.

HEROES
Exalted Hero - BSB, Talisman of Preservation, Soulfeeder, MoK, Charmed Shield, Barded Chaos Steed (221)
Goes with the Knights.

CORE
Chaos Warriors x18 - MoK, AHW, Musician, Standard (344)
Chaos Warriors x18 - MoK, Shields, Musician, Standard (326)
Chaos Chariot - MoK (120)
Warhounds x5 - Vanguard (40)
Warhounds x5 - Vanguard (40)

SPECIAL
Chaos Knights x5 - Ensorcelled Weapons, MoK, Musician, Standard Bearer (245)

RARE
Skullcrushers x5 - Musician, Champion, Standard Bearer, Ensorcelled Weapons (420)
Skullcannon
Skullcannon

TOTAL: 2401

Is there anything hideously wrong with this list? I am using Skullcannons in lieu of the Hellcannon, so will need to either change to Hellcannon or use the ET rules. If I can't use the ET rules, I was thinking of including some Chimaera's instead?

Thanks for reading!

Lance Tankmen
07-02-2015, 04:19
mono khorne is cool, buuuuut. the Shields are kind of a waste, as you lose the parry save, better to give em halberds otherwise, its a fun fluffy list

exsanguis
07-02-2015, 06:04
How do they lose the parry save? Is it because of frenzy? Also, how does one model the halberds as the kit only seems to come with hand weapons nd shields :/

Ahnarras
07-02-2015, 06:52
Yep, a model with frenzy can't parry. Still it's maybe not a bad choice, having 3+ AS is gold (and you still pump 3A S4 per guy...)

If you looks deep into the site, you should see somewhere a box with only arms + halberds for WoC.
Or you can just use Chose, they have halberd.

exsanguis
09-02-2015, 00:55