PDA

View Full Version : WoC 1000p tournament list, open for advice and suggestions

Dewnox
15-02-2015, 12:54
Hi!

As this is my 1st post here at Warseer, (not counting the mandatory 2 posts required to post here) I assume it's polite to introduce myself. I'm a 22-year-old casual WHFB hobbyist from Finland.

I'm posting here to discuss and share opinions about WHFB, mostly about strategies and army lists.

So far I've only played friendly games (about 10 games) and now I'm looking towards to my 1st tournament. Rules are standard 8th edition, 1000 points.

Here's my initial list:

TOTAL: 997p

Heroes: 215p

Chaos Sorcerer, Lore of Metal, MoT, LvL 2, Scroll, Charmed Shield, Disk of Tzeentch. 215p

Core: 398p

17x Warriors of Chaos, Msc, StB, MoK, AHW, Shields, Banner of Swiftness - 358p
5x Chaos Warhounds,Vanguard - 40p

Special: 140p

Gorebeast Chariot, MoN - 140p

Rare: 244p

3x Skullcrushers of Khorne, StB, Enscrolled weapons - 244p

My concerns so far:

1.No BSB: I'm worried about losing a combat and having no re-roll. Although I'm pretty sure i cant fit a sorcerer AND a BSB in a 1000p list. So should i get rid of the sorcerer and go for a BSB?
2.The large Warriors unit: I'm afraid of cannon fire and AoE spells breaking the backbone of my army. Not sure my Dispel Scroll and their shields are enough. Is 17 too many/few
3.Mark on the Warriors unit: Should i go Tzeentch for a better anvil or keep MoK for hitting power? My 6-wide AHW+MoK Warriors unit has been a powerhouse in my games.
4.The Sorcerers lore and fielding: Is metal a good choice? I find the signature spell reliable. Also how would i play the Disk Sorcerer? I don't have any experience with a Disk.
5.Hounds being the only war-machine hunters and chaff.